If you don't think you'll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you won't be able to.
How to Delete Facebook: We show you how to permanently delete your Facebook account, and explain the difference between deactivating.
Deleting your Facebook account used to be a long and tedious process, but not anymore. We'll show you how to easily deactivate your account, or delete it.
You've just deactivated your Facebook account. To permanently erase yourself from Facebook, you'll need to delete your account altogether.
Although Facebook discourages you to delete your facebook account permanently, they do provide the option, although a bit buried.
How to delete Facebook: learn how to delete your Facebook account permanently, how to temporarily deactivate or disable your Facebook.